Odd things you’ve heard other people say about movies

Standard

In a conversation I had with a co-worker about Scott Pilgrim vs. The World:
“I really like the kid from Road Trip, DJ Qualls. He was excellent in Juno and Youth in Revolt.”

(I didn’t correct her because I kind of enjoy that DJ Qualls is having such a wonderful career in her universe. Imagine what a terrific foil he’d be for Chris Farley in Superbad.)

Overheard while getting a haircut yesterday:

“I won’t close the lid when I’m tanning. Did you see that movie, Lost in Translation? This girl goes inside a tanning bed and the lid gets stuck and she burns to death.”

(You know, the one where Bill Murray whispers “SPF 85” to Scarlet Johansson at the end?)

4 responses »

  1. BTW – the line Murray says to Johansson is something along the lines of: “I have to go now, but I’m not going to let that come between us.”

Leave a Reply

