AGEBOC 2016 (Week Seven) June 17th-19th

Standard

SCORES:
James – 21
Joe – 20
Rob – 15
Jackrabbit Slim – 13
Juan – 11
Marco – 9

WEEKEND OF JUNE 17th, 2016.

QUESTION #1
What will Finding Dory gross this weekend? Closest guess earns 4 points. Second closest earns 2 points.  Within 250k earns 2 extra points.

QUESTION #2:
What will Central Intelligence gross this weekend? Closest guess earns 4 points.  Second closest earns 2 points.  Within 250k earns 2 extra points.

QUESTION #3
What will Warcraft gross this weekend? Closest guess earns 4 points.  Second closest earns 2 points.  Within 250k earns 2 extra points.

Answers are due on Thursday, June 16th by magic hour. Good luck!

16 responses »

  1. All my predictions for these things are reasonable. You’d think just by the laws of chance I’d have won one of these by now. But all I have is one lone HAGEBOC. It’s nice, but Summer is the gold.

  2. I know Dory is going to open big, but I find it weird that I have not had a single child (including my own) or the parent of a child mention Finding Dory in conversation.

    People in my circle were talking about Zootopia and The Jungle Book quite a bit prior to release.

  3. I didn’t see a reminder, but it’s on me all the same. I’m in the middle of moving and on the road to CA! Just as I was climbing the score chart too. I’ll be back in the game next week, but here are this week’s picks for posterity:

    DORY – $139m
    CENTRAL – $37m
    WARCRAFT – $10m

  4. Whoops, forgot about this week. I was on holiday last week and ironicially even though I had free time, it meant I forgot about my routine of doing this.

  5. Was traveling last week and even though I got the reminder I was not in a place to update my guess at that moment, then promptly forgot….I’ll get back on the horse this week!

  6. Rob, hey not sure why you didn’t get my email. Shoot me one when you get a chance so I know I’ve got the correct one (I copied “Juan” on the same message).

    Anyway this should be a fun week. ID4 could do 40m or 100m.

  7. Three players last week and I took zero points. That takes skill…

    Finding Dory $135,060,273
    Slim +4
    Juan +2

    Central Intelligence $35,535,250
    Slim +4
    Juan +2

    Warcraft $7,241,430
    Juan +4
    Slim +2

Leave a Reply

