Random Thread for January, 2017

Image

hollyweed

8 responses »

  1. I’m looking forward to it. I’ve only seen two trailers (the teaser with Patrick Warburton and then the main one) and I’m kind of staying out of any other spoilers. I don’t know how many books they’re trying to cover in 8 episodes but fewer would be better. Hopefully I’ll have a chance to at least start it this weekend

  2. Has anyone watched The OA on Netflix?
    Would love to know some of your opinions on it. Not sure what to think.

  3. I feel terrible saying this, but I really thought she’d passed away in the early 00’s. I was similarly surprised to find out Carol Burnett is alive.

  4. John Hurt passes away at age 77 – a remarkable acting career he had. Coincidentally this week it was reported how sales of Orwell’s 1984 had skyrocketed and he was the star of a pretty fine adaptation of it. Also, he’s the first cast member of ‘Alien’ to pass away.

  5. Coincidentally, I saw of his first and last performances in the past few weeks. He was in A Man for All Seasons as Richard Rich, looking very young, and as a priest in Jackie, looking very old. He does a few performances in the can awaiting release.

Leave a Reply

