AGEBOC IX – Week Five

Standard

Wonder WomanCaptain Underpants

Predict the #1 film for the weekend of June 2nd-4th, 2017.  The one who predicts closest to the total Friday to Sunday gross for the #1 film wins 4 points. Runner-up gains 2 points. Predicting within half a million earns 2 extra points.

Deadline is Friday, June 2nd at 12:00 pm (EST)

  1. What will Wonder Woman earn this weekend?
  2. What will Captain Underpants: The Epic First Movie earn this weekend?
  3. What % will Baywatch fall this weekend?  Closest guess earns 2 points.

Current rankings:

Filmman – 7

Jackrabbit Slim – 17

James – 7

Joe – 5

Juan – 11

Marco – 1

Rob – 7

20 responses »

  1. Wonder Woman – $90 million
    Captain Underpants: The Epic First Movie – $27 million
    Baywatch drops 66%

  2. I want to say Wonder Woman is going to break out, and I wanted to say 120 million, but I got burned last week by what I thought was a critic-proof movie that I thought would clean up (as I’m sure the studio did) but I really think this movie could break out as the only really good movie of the summer so far. And if it were a male superhero, I think it would. After all, it’s a patriarchy.

  3. There are more women out there than men. No excuse for Wonder Woman not doing better given the everywhere all the time ad campaign and the great reviews.

  4. Wonder Woman was absolutely fantastic. Gadot is a revelation and Pine shines in their chemistry together. It’s not a perfect movie (minor pacing issues and something about the ending that isn’t sitting right with me — though it all works spectacularly) it’s exactly what it needed to be and is everything it could have been and much more.

  5. One of these days, I will win an AGEBOC. I’ve got one HAGEBOC, but we all know the AGEBOC is the crown jewel.

  6. That’s the danger of doing an update on one’s phone.

    Actual scores:
    WONDER WOMAN: Filmman + 4, Joe +2
    CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS: Marco +6, Joe +2
    BAYWATCH: Rob +2

  7. I think I somehow missed your guesses when scrolling, not sure what the heck I was doing. I’ll correct the scores on the most recent post.

Leave a Reply

